

#### 100809 C. Garver

English

# OLT-3 and TSC-4 August 7-8, 2010 Linköping, Sweden



The last round in both Ove Lundell Trophy and Twin Shock Cup 2010 took place in the 45-Years Race in Linköping, August 7-8.

Close to 200 riders made totally around 220 starts in the 45-years Race – the biggest Classic Motocross event in northern Europe. The track was very well prepared and stayed in good condition through out the week end. It was a wonderful weather during the Saturday races, but after a lot of rain during the night the track was rather slippery during the Sunday races. Except Classic Motocross the 45-Years Race also offers Classic Road Racing, Speedway and Trial with additional hundreds of participants.

It was an exciting finish of OLT 60+ with changes on the first three places, like in the TSC -50 on the places after impregnable Tino Ei $\beta$ ner on the first place.

# OLT

38 riders from six European nations offered exciting entertainment! Thomas Kühl in the -50 class was in super shape on the Saturday. After one lap he had built up a distance which Göran Josefsson, SE in 50+ had a lot of work during several laps to pick up! The "Newcomer" Daniel Birkemose rode as good as he won the -50 class ahead of Kenneth Flink, SE. Lars Hedenskog, SE was in very good shape, but he was unlucky to get problems with his motorbike in the third leg.

In 50+ Jan van den Brom, NL fought as good as he finished off on the second place after Göran Josefsson, SE. Mogens Jensen, DK was also very fast – he fought hard for the foremost places in the legs!

In the 60+ class the total leader of the year Cai Larsen DK made walk over depending on a leg injury, which opened up for Jan Keizer NL, Piet van Dijk, NL, Wolfgang Büttner DE and Sölve Linderson, SE to have a fight about the first places. Heikki Nurminen, SF showed that he is back after his leg fracture in Pößneck in the beginning of May by winning two of three legs in 60+!

# **Result OLT, Linköping**

-50

1. Daniel Birkemose, DK, Triumph

- 2. Thomas Kühl DK Metisse
- 3. Lars Hedenskog, SE Hedlund

#### 50+.

1. Göran Josefsson, SE, ESO-Wasp

2. Jan van den Brom, NL, Triumph

3. Mogens Jensen, DK, SOH - Jawa

60+

- 1. Jan Keizer NL Triumph
- 2. Heikki Nurminen, SF, Jawa Metisse
- 3. Piet van Dijk NL Matchless

Se the total results 2010 on: www.classicmx.se /OLT



100809 C. Garver

# TSC

OLT-3 and TSC-4 August 7-8, 2010 Linköping, Sweden



34 riders in -50 and 25 riders in 50+ offered high level of entertainment! Five riders participating in the TSC for the first time presented motorbikes to the technical inspection which were not according to the regulations. The solution for this was that the riders got penalty points. It was explained that participation with these deviations is possible once only. For participation in the next TSC race the deviations must be corrected.

#### -50

Tino Eiβner got resistance in his class from Lars Hallberg, SE who presented an incredible riding on his 4-stroke Husqvarna! Hope to see more from Lars in TSC 2011!

Andreas Beltin, SE had to perform close to what is impossible to advance in the results – but he did it with bravura! Sorry for Boije Christiansen who got technical problems with his motorbike just in the beginning of the last lap in the third leg, and had to make a too early finish – the results would have looked different if Boije would have completed the race!

#### 50+

Wonderful fights were offered here! Göran Josefsson, SE, Peter Lindqvist, SE and Thomas Öhlund, SE offered entertainment of very high class! Hope to see more of them in TSC 2011! Lasse Rantanen, SF, total leader in 50+ after three of four TSC races 2010 played his card very clever – he finishes on a fourth place and by that he ensured the first place in 50+ in TSC 2011! The fight about second and third place in the total result was between Claes Elmgren, SE and Ingvar Karlsson, SE which Claes settled to his advantage!

# Result TSC, Linköping

-50	50+
1. Tino Eiβner DE, Maico	1. Göran Josefsson, SE, Husqvarna
2. Andreas Beltin SE, Maico	2. Peter Lindqvist SE, Suzuki
3. Lars Hallberg SE, Husqvarna	3. Thomas Öhlund SE, Husqvarna

Se the total results 2010 on: www.classicmx.se /TSC

Thanks to Jonny Larsson and all his staff for a very well accomplished 45-Years Race!

# "High Lights" of the OLT/TSC year!

Heikki Nurminens' second place in TSC 50+ in Dieskau with his OLT Pré-65 Jawa Metisse! Lasse Rantanens' 6 Months Time Out from his work to be able to complete TSC and the ECMO-CEC! Finnish SISU!

Finally a warm Thank You to all OLT/TSC riders and organizers who have contributed to a successful Racing Year 2010. See you all at the race tracks 2011!